Alejandro Paz, Local Suicide – Peacock EP

Artists:              Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide
Title:                  Peacock EP
Label:                NEIN Records
Distribution:    Above Board Distribution
Cat No:             NEIN2021
Format:             Digital
Release Date:   July 3rd, 2020 (Beatport Exclusive), July 17th, 2020

Buy Links:
Bandcamp, iTunes, Beatport, Amazon (DE), Amazon (UK), Amazon (FR), Amazon (US), Juno Download, Traxsource

Streaming Services:
Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Google Play, Soundcloud

EP Info:
Peacock on Nein Records is the coming together of Chilean Artist Alejandro Paz and Berlin based duo Local Suicide, a new wave adventure meets the 21st century dance floor, a ride thru the night on a wave of dark synths and clattering beats. Nein has called on its finest artists to remix the track for further adventures in sound. First up Nein boss Tronik Youth takes the track in a post punk breakbeat version whist Australian based Stockholm Syndrome go for the slow and chugging approach and finally Russian techno producer Gegen Mann goes for an analogue vibe with hissing synths and pulsating lo-fi beats…

01. Peacock
02. Peacock (Tronik Youth Remix)
03. Peacock (Stockholm Syndrome‘s Feathers remix)
04. Peacock (Gegen Mann Remix)

Download EP Artwork HERE
Download Info Sheet HERE

Print Coverage:

Radio Airplay:
Artefaktor Radio,, Piooner DJ Radio, Space RadioFM, MixpeopleFM, DinamoFM, Cowbell Radio, Radio Resonance, RCV 99FM, KCRW Berlin

Online Coverage:,,,,,,,,

Streaming Service Playlists:
Spotify: After, Hecho En Chile
Apple Music:

Selected Press Quotes:
„…a ride thru the night on a wave of dark synths and clattering beats.“
“…Peacock is here with gritty beats and energetic vocals sure to spark revitalization in the new wave scene“ LAGASTA

Selected DJ Feedback:
„siiiick“ Curses
„nice work“ Justin Strauss
„Great Track and remix“ Arnaud Rebotini
„super cool sound!!!“ Mystery Affair
„oh yeah“ Severino

Supported By:
Leri Ahel, Arnaud Rebotini, Slam Orde, Rasser, Alex Twitchy, Back From The Wave, Facets, Borja Mamarracho, Celestino, Chris Massey, Dilettante, Dimitris Kalantzis, DJ Sundae, Duserock, Ed Dix, Ed Mahon, George Mihaly, Hola Estrella, Javi Redondo, Jerry Bouthier, John Langfield, John Paynter, Jonny Slut, Jordi Justin Strauss, Lee – Lizards, Los Fugazzi, man2.0., Marcus Schueler, Matt De La Coutellierie, Miguel Lebollet, Moo Monster, Mystery Affair, Nano, Nick Warren, Nomis, Paco Osuna, Parissior, ROTCIV, Roliva, Severino, Slow Porn, Stockholm Syndrome, Undo, Velax, Âme, Alinka, GO2, Tronik Youth, Stockholm Syndrome, Durand, Cisky, Alex Niggemann, Günce Aci, Secretario, Sobek, Ed and Chinny, Ouai Stephane, John Digweed, Sharipov, SubKir, Vongold, Leonardo Chevy, Moskalus, David Anderson, Rodrigo Villegas, Moderna, Steve J, Skelesys

DSP Coverage & Charts:
Beatport: Featured Artist Charts
Beatport: Best New Indie Dance July 2020
Beatport: Future Classics: Indie Dance July 2020
Beatport: Indie Dance Genre Charts #73

Soundcloud Stream:

Youtube Stream:

Official Video:

Bandcamp Stream: